MPs for #* and detainment

Moderators: Vastor Peredhil, Thorsten the Traveller, Vastor's Dreamers

MPs for #* and detainment

Postby rezwits » Tue Sep 24, 2013 4:44 pm

I have questions for MPs for #* and detainment, and what is detainment.

For me I am playing only DC rules. So how does this work for DC rules?

This is my understanding:

Detainment Attacks
1. Card text will state attack is detainment, or
2. Any Nazgul attack against a minion company
3. Any attack keyed to a Shadow-hold, Dark--hold, or Dark-domain is a detainment attack against minion comp
4. Any Orc, Troll, Undead, or Man attack keyed to Shadow-land is a detainment attack against minion comp
5. Attacks by (non-Vermin) Animals, Dragons, Drakes, and creatures with an asterisk (*) are not considered detainment against minions at Shadow-holds and in Shadow-lands.
6. You can't defeat a detainment attack
Now, questions are, what if you defeat a non-asterix attack, say a Slayer, and it's NOT detainment, on:

A minion company?
An overt company?
A covert company?
A hero company? it's defeated and you get MPs (got that one down ;)

To me I haven't found anywhere that states this, but, I would believe the DC way would be,
if you defeat an attack that is not Detainment, you would get MPs
if you face an attack that is Detainment, you don't get MPs

This would not matter, if you are minion, hero, overt, or covert.

Is there a chart for all of this anywhere in any Documentation?
User avatar
rezwits
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: MPs for #* and detainment

Postby Thorsten the Traveller » Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:03 pm

why would the quoted DC rule change anything about the MP's minions get for defeating a non-detainment or non-asterisk attack? The rule merely states attacks of the given types at [-me_sh-] are not detainment. In any other case the normal rules still apply.

detainment: can't be defeated, so no mps.
minion: You normally don't get mps for defeated non-asterisk creatures. If non-asterisk, it goes to out of play, unless...
overt: an Orc/Troll can take it as trophy, otherwise it goes to out of play.
hero: yep, you nailed it ;-)
Stone-age did not end because man ran out of rocks.
User avatar
Thorsten the Traveller
Chairman
 
Posts: 1499
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Tilburg, Netherlands

Re: MPs for #* and detainment

Postby rezwits » Wed Sep 25, 2013 5:29 pm

Thanks, after looking at some other Orc and Troll notes from MEHW pdf rules, I kinda got it all figured out in my head now, it's not as bad as it seems, and I am glad you confirmed this also.

Thanks again
User avatar
rezwits
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas


Return to Development Zone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron