Episode 50 - Lebowski Art Part 1
Podcast - Episode
Thursday, 31 March 2011 21:53

Episode 50 - Leobwski Art Part 1

This is the first of a two-part series on Lebowski art.  If you have not seen a piece of original art themed on The Big Lebowski, then this is the episode for you.  If you're looking for a painting, a sculpture, an illustration, or a good web site to browse - you will be able to find what you're looking for.  If you know of some other great Lebowski-themed pieces, please let us know and we'll put them on our blog.

Length - 26min 39sec
Introduction - 00:00
Lebowski Art - 01:10
News and Updates - 21:40

Podcasters
Chalupa
Liz

Guest Speakers
None

Music/Audio Used
Intro: Revelation Sunday by The Steepwater Band
Exit: Hard As Stone by The Steepwater Band

Links of Interest
The Steepwater Band - http://www.thesteepwaterband.com/

Erik Rose - http://erikrose.com/portfolio.htm

Josh Cooley - http://cooleycooley.blogspot.com/

Dax Norman - http://www.daxnorman.com/
Dax Norman's bowling pins - http://lebowskipodcast.com/store/dax-norman-bowling-pins.html

Retrowhale's Lebowski set on Etsy - http://www.etsy.com/listing/62207194/big-lebowski-print-set

Tyler Stout - http://www.tstout.com/
Tyler Stout's poster - http://lebowskipodcast.com/20090318904/blog/tyler-stouts-poster-available.html
Pieces of Tyler's poster for stale - http://lebowskipodcast.com/201011031461/blog/tyler-stout-prints-available.html

Fine Art America: Lebowski Art - http://fineartamerica.com/art/all/lebowski/all?page=1
Fine Art America: Susan Hlaudy's "Is This Your Homework Larry" - http://fineartamerica.com/featured/is-this-your-homework-larry-susan-hlaudy.html

Jeremy Couturier - http://couturierillustration.com/
Couturier's "Dao of the Dude" on Etsy - http://www.etsy.com/listing/55509807/the-tao-of-dude-8x10-print?ref=pr_shop

Bold Hype Gallery (Art show in NYC) - http://www.boldhype.net/

Lebowski Trading Cards - http://lebowskipodcast.com/20090320916/blog/lebowski-trading-cards.html

Andrew O. Ellis - http://www.andrewoellis.com/
Ellis' alternate DVD covers - http://www.andrewoellis.com/design.html

Daniel Josh Rubin - http://lebowskipodcast.com/201004251323/blog/daniel-joshua-rubin.html

Blake Loosli - http://lebowskipodcast.com/20090313894/blog/blake-loosli.html

 

Search

Subscribe and Listen

Podcast
Blog

Twitter

Polls

Are you attending Lebowski Fest 2012?
 

Support the Podcast

lebowskiDVD

the_achievers

Lebowski Fest

Lebowski Fest - an event honoring The Big Lebowski.

Dudeism

dudeism_logo.gif

dudespaper_logo.gif

RocketTheme Joomla Templates